Can the jtech laser really cut through 3mm plywood

Im considering purchasing the jtech pro laser but many of the videos are contradicting, even jtechs, some say it can cut 3mm ply, but then some say it depends on the type of ply, i dont specifically need it to cut but it would be nice to know for the price that i have this option, if all it can do is burn wood then there are a lot of cheaper options out there that can do that, has anyone had any direct real world experience with this laser and used it to cut out shapes, or do i need to look at something else, if so what would you recommend?

Hi Nick I have no experience with lasers at all. It was always my impression that if I would get a laser I would use it to burn and use the router to cut. I don’t know where I seen it but somebody had mentioned how he loved the way they complimented each other.
Marty

Ideally that is what i want it for, however for cutting out small intricate shapes im sure it would be easier to use a laser than keep breaking sub 1mm router bits, i have no doubt its a quality product otherwise 1F wouldn’t sell it, but that’s the question, jtech a say it can cut 3mm but most owners (videos on utube) disagree, i even watched a video yesterday where jtech mentioned in their comments that they would put a disclaimer on the video as most people came back saying there unit couldn’t cut the same piece of ply, just hoping someone here has one an they can confirm one way or the other…

@Oakworx I do not have the jtech laser either but I did ask this question in a similar thread a few months ago and the answer I got was that it takes several passes at a slow speed to make it through plywoods. Most users said they used the laser for burning engravings and doing etchings. Most of the cutting was done with the cnc spindle. I think to get a powerful enough laser to truly cut through ply in one pass you need a laser with more wattage.