Do I really need it?

Hi there,

I am new at the infinity forum and I have a (stupid) question.

I came from the Snapmaker machine and I am thinking of switching to the onfinity.

the question is, do I really need al this expensive vectric (and so on) software???
i am quit familiar with the Fusion360 software and have already installed the onfinity post processor.

greetings From the Netherlands

If you are confortable with Fusion 360 Keep using it

No you don’t need vectric software. You can use fusion360 perfectly fine with the Onefinity. Some people just find vectric software easier to navigate.

thank you for the reply

Hi Cor,

Good to hear someone from the Netherlands is considering the 1F.
If you are intrested you are welcome in Lochem i have my 1F up and running.
For an start i am using Carbite create, so perhaps you can give me some hints for using Fusion 360.

Johan.

I’ve been forcing myself to use Fusion 360. I tried carving a sign with v-bits and flat bottoms in Fusion, but could not figure it out so I ended up subscribing to Carveco Maker and used it for that one project. But I’m still pushing myself to use Fusion first.

I have found that vcarve desktop is my go to for signs and vcarving because it is down and dirty simple for that with good results. Any other objects I do I use fusion for. Fusion is easier to use to me for shape creation but is not as easy for lettering. That said I have not tried it again with some of the updates released in the last few months.

Hi Cor,