Rhinocam and post processor

I just ordered a onefinity woodworker. I have no experience with cnc milling. I am a rhino user and I’m thinking will try to use rhinocam to create my gcode. My search for rhinocam on this forum came back with zero results. Does anyone here use rhinocam to create tool paths for their onefinity?

I’m just starting to learn rhinocam now and it appears that I will need a post processor file. Is there a post processor file for onefinity or the buildbotics controller?

thanks for any help

I guess no one uses rhinocam with the onefinity. A friend of mine suggested that a Fanuc1 PP may work as it works with many mills. does anyone have any experience with this?

Has anyone used a post processor other then on of the 4 on the buildbotics github which are SolidWorks, Fusion360, qcad and, vetric?

Thanks

I have not used Rhino Cam, however I have used it’s geometric kernel AgLib. In fact I had the source code for AgLib. Those guys came out of Boeing and were excellent mathematicians… business wise they suffered. I can only assume Rhino is good.

Solidworks break out the check book. ( I am a Ug Nx user/developer … big $ too)

Fusion 360 those guys just blew up their licensing strategy.

I will be playing with carbide create to begin with …it is free and easy to learn but I expect to punch it boundaries quick ( it appears to be a C++ / Qt app)

Which leaves QCad and freeCad.

QCad (another C++/Qt app)

FreeCad (another C++/Python/Qt app)

Now I won’t see my machine till Jan/Feb but after Carbide Create I will probably start looking at FreeCad.

So you went from no replies to a long boring one.

Regards
Carl

Thanks for the reply Carl. Yes Rhino is great and I’m comfortable working in it. It would be nice to use Rhinocam which runs as a plugin inside of rhino.

Thanks for the recommendation of free cad. It dose look quite good. Do you know if there is a freecad post processor available for onefinity?