Fusion 360 Post Process file for OneFinity

@OnefinityCNC

Has anyone seen or know if there is a Fusion 360 Post Processor file for Onefinity yet? If not will there by by the time of launch?

Just getting the ducks in row before Santa comes. :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Alex

1 Like

We will have a page with them on our site once the machines start shipping.

4 Likes

Great news… Thank you!

I really hope someone does a Fusion360 cam tutorial for complete idiots because I do great in the modeling environment but go full stupid when trying to figure out the cam environment.

2 Likes

I do not endorse nor know these folks, but I personally found both of these videos pretty useful and informative. :thinking: Second video is a bit more technical, but talks about the Post Processing more.

Hope it helps:

&

1 Like

Im also a CAM noob, but have been learning as I wait for the machine to arrive. Buildbotics has a fusion post processor on their website (I downloaded from GitHub) that works well. They also have a simulation environment on the web where you can try out the controller software. I’ve successfully posted gcode from fusion and cut it with the Buildbotics sim. Play around with it to become familiar. Like the video above, I have found Lars Christensen very helpful as a teacher.

I have had trouble with the controller Sim pausing and hanging when it pauses for a toolchange, though. Is it normal (on manual tool change machines) to run each cutting operation as a separate gcode program?
Is there a reason to do it that way instead of having all operations as one program?
I’ve looked into writing custom gcode To pause for manual tool changes, and then performing a ‘touch off’ zero of the new tool Z at a fixed place on the machine before resuming the next operation. It’s definitely possible: It would be neat if it were included as a standard part of the control software- or as an option in the post-processor.