When 1/2 scale a design, do you 1/2 scale bits?

Hi, I’m new to the CNC world. I have a design that is 30" x 12" drawing. I would like to shrink it to 11.5 x 4". The tool paths in original require 1/4" end mill, 1/2" ball nose, and 90 degree v-bit. I fear the original tools (other than 90 deg v bit) might blow out the 1/2 scale design. Is my thinking to use a 1/8" end mill and 1/4" ball nose a good try? If a 1/8" end mill does not exist, possibly try an engraving bit? I’m just looking for reassurance. Thanks,
Carl

Are you not calculating your own toolpaths? If you’re not you really should. Toolpaths need to be specific to your machine and your tooling. Using tool paths generated for a different machine using different tooling is simply asking for trouble. When generating your own tool paths you obviously generate them using the tools out of your collection that fit the project.

Hi Martin,
I used a learning module on you tube posted by vectric for Aspire. I followed the specs in the video for the drawing. I tooled using their suggestions in the training video for that design.
In the video they chose onefinity as the postprocessor. I am hoping the settings and tooling they posted are good. (For that is what I am using: Aspire and onefinity).
Now I want to modify that design to a smaller size. I feel confident I reduced the design in the 2D design in Aspire. I have only had the onefinity for three days now. I smoothed the spoilboard and created a grid on it. Now upward and onward!

So are you saying if I open the 1/2 scale drawing and open the tool path menu, Aspire will make the comparable suggestions? You can probably tell how new I am. If you know of any good resources to learn more I would appreciate it. I printed out the Aspire manual but have not digested all 419 pages yet.
Thanks,
Carl