Anyone purchased and shipped to UK?

Hi All,

I am new to all of this, no experience of CAD\CAM\CNC so a very large learning curve for my retirement coming up…just hope the old gray cells aren’t too addled now…

I am based in England and want to find out if any one has purchased and shipped to the
UK, if so their experience of ordering the Onefinity, approx costs to ship, import and how they find support from abroad.

I appreciate any advice, information thrown my way.

Hi Nibeht

I ordered my 1F with all the accessories back in September and arrived in Dec.
on top of the shipping costs, I had to pay an extra £280.00 in tax duty.
My JTech laser was not in stock at the time of order but it was delivered the second week in January.
From shipping notification to delivery of 1F it took around 4days
I had to pay an extra £85.00 for the tax duty for the laser but Onefinity refunded me this amount due to no fault of myself.
There was a couple of items missing from the JTech laser delivery but this was confirmed on a Friday and the delivery was on the following Tuesday.
The support I received from Jenn at Onefinty was second to none, an absolute pleasure to communicate with and took care of everything for me.
The missing parts came directly from JTech after Jenn made it possible
All In all the experience was excellent, very professional and a friendly service provided by the Onefinity team
Hope this helps

Hi Paul

Thank you so much for the info on import costs and regarding onefinity service.

I do like their cnc, especially low build time, think I just looking for a couple of reviews like yours showing no real issue to getting it from abroad but if issues, then good customer service and forum.

All the best
Graham

1 Like

Hi Paultommy

Sorry but meant to ask, does the inefinity come all ready for uk power and socket.