Dustboot to print

I shredded my dust boot twice, hence I created a file that is extremely easy to print. You will only need to add four 6x6mm rare earth magnets (please make sure to glue them in the right pole direction) and a 70mm CNC dust brush. Both can be attached with super glue.

The dust boot will attach to the original arm.

Here the link to download the files:
https://www.printables.com/model/497200-onefinity-easy-dust-boot

I AM NEW TO THINGIVERSE, DOWNLOAD WILL BE POSSIBLE FROM TOMORROW TUESDAY MAY 31 2023 10:40PM EST.

@onefinity if you don’t like my post here please feel free to delete it

4 Likes

Looks great. Ordered a pwncnc spindle and will need a new dust shoe soon.

@Geige, I am getting a 404 error. Were you able to post it 30 May? (Trying on 31 May).

I have had the same issue with thingiverse. Try to upload it on printables.com (prusa 3d repository)

Hopefully this will work:

https://www.printables.com/model/497200-onefinity-easy-dust-boot

2 Likes

Looks like a great design. Is there a chance you could share the original model or adjust for an 80mm spindle?

Yes, do you have Rhinoceros CAD software though? If so I will share a dropbox link.

1 Like

I have FreeCAD and Fusion360. Would you be able to export a .step file?

I’m currently in the middle of working out some kinks in a 3D printed boot to replace my old router mounted design I made. I’ll likely put this up on printables once I’m confident in the design.

Here is your step file.

1 Like

@Geige Thanks for putting the design up on Printables! I tried to access the Dropbox link for the step file but it’s no longer available. Anyway you could reupload the file or add the step file to the Printables page?

Sure.

Here is the link: