Question regarding 3d printed accessories

I am hoping to order a Journeyman in the next week or two. I noticed that there are a lot of free digital files for Onefinity accessories. While I have cnc experience I have no knowledge of 3d printing. Would someone be able to give me an idea on how long it takes to print some of these? Simple like the dust caps, bigger such as the drag chain organizer or dust shoe?

Buying a 3d printer is intimidating, I really don’t want to spend a grand after spending money on a Journeyman so I have some questions…

1. Enclosed or open, or does it matter?
  2. Is higher temp preferred?
  3. Is auto leveling worth a few extra dollars?

Would any of the following be worth considering or is there something else that is capable and user friendly without going too crazy? I much prefer like to stay in the $300 or less price range however if there is a significant difference going higher (speed, quality, less errors) then I can go higher, say to $500ish

Here is what I was looking at

https://www.amazon.com/ELEGOO-Firmware-Leveling-Extruder-8-85x8-85x10-43/dp/B0C749177C?ref_=ast_sto_dp

I noticed a lot of the Crealty printers get good reviews, such as the Ender 3 S1 Pro ($390), CR-10 SE ($399) and the K1 ($519).

Valley Fordge and Longer seem to have good reviews.

Anyway, just curious if anyone has suggestions on what to look for would be appreciated.

2 Likes

We use and recommend Bambu 3d printers. No other printers can come close to the ease of use, speed, and quality at this point.
https://shareasale.com/r.cfm?b=2282157&u=1606701&m=138211&urllink=&afftrack=

The A1 is in that price range:
Bambu Lab A1

8 Likes

Hey Damon,