Router/Controller Pausing Intermittently During Zeroing

My controller failed about 3 months ago after moderate use at most. I am a hobbyist using a 32x32 woodworker. Now that I have about 3 months of use with the new replacement controller, I have noticed during the manual zeroing process, that there is an intermittent and random lagging/pausing of the x y z inputs. This has resulted in the bit slamming into my stock and/or waste board and not surprisingly, some unrecoverable material damage. Nothing else has changed in my little shop.
Has anyone else experienced this issue?
Thanks Gerry

HI Gerald - are you using v1.3? If not, have you upgraded and checked if the problem still exists?

Does it happen when doing manual control using the gamepad?

-Tom

Check in to the discussions here about EMI issues, shorted/pinched wires and bad connectors. Could be any of these.

Hey Gerald,

With manual zeroing, what do you mean exactly?

Usually manually zeroing means

• jogging axes with the Jog Pane,
  • jogging axes with the gamepad,
  • entering axes motion commands into the command entry field of MDI tab,

and then clicking once one of the zeroing icons.

After 3 monthes of use, it could be that the machine with stock cabling…

You say

How do you know it’s the inputs? Which inputs?

How exactly does that manifest itself? All at once?

Further reading

My apologies for the slow response time.
I am using V 1.3.0
I have not noticed the issue with the game controller, although I just use it primarily for Z movements.
I still have additional things to check. Wiring connections, etc.
Thanks Gerry

Next steps.
Thanks Gerry

Thanks for the full response. You have given me some direction in a number of areas and a quicker approach to researching the Onefinity forum site.