Carveco Relief Cut and Tool Change

Alright…I need all you smart people on this forum to help me fill up my lead balloon…again, YES, again.

Some full disclosures first…I am a total newbie to Carveco Maker and CNC (specifically I have Elite Foreman with QCW Frame and Makita Router), and this is “technically” my third (3rd) project, (1st being flatting spoil board, second being adding grid to spoil board). My amazing wife surprised me with some files she found and bought on Etsy…more on that later.

1st I would like to say that Carveco is a confusing program, especially when you have four other programs running in your head,(laser, 3d printer, PowerPoint, TinkerCAD), BUT, once you find a tutorial, (or even a topic remotely similar), for what you are trying to accomplish it clears up the “fog” and confusion that usually turns into frustration and hatred that will affect your mood, confidence, attitude, day, family members and quite possibly your new “toy” <---- Don’t ask…LOL

Etsy files - I AM NOT KNOCKING THEM - the people who are selling them are great and helpful people. Some of the files that were purchased the store reached out to me and asked what machine I had, if I had any issues to reach out, and one store sent me a file that was already converted for Carveco Maker and Onefinity with step by step, bits needed, roughing tool path and final toolpath —WOW!!! There are those that just send vectors or picture and as a newbie it is all Greek to me to sort out - So NOT KNOCKING THEM - KNOCKING MY LEARNING CURVE and Carveco does a great job in helping out sort the mess I have created.