Hard Limit Alarm and Homing Error

Hello everyone I recently set up my elite foreman and I powered it on for the first time today. But when trying to release the emergency break alarm I couldn’t. I pressed, pushed, and twisted the red button like I had seen others do but it wouldn’t clear the alarm on my machine. Then all of a sudden the alarm cleared and I double tapped to home the machine and I encountered and homing error.

After this I powered off the machine and turned it back on and tried again and could not clear the emergency break alarm at this point. I’m a total beginner here so any help would be appreciated.

I also will attach some screenshots of what I see.

That is not an E stop alarm, it is a B Axis hard limit

What does that mean? Is it something I did wrong in the set up? Any ideas on where to start looking would be appreciated.

Did you make any changes in the F1 page? If not, when you power up if you have not pushed the Estop button you will need to and then release it, then double tap the home button, if you get the same error(Hard limit) it means the B homing switch is tripped, power it down, manually move the axis off of the B home switch ( turn the ball screw by hand) or any that are engaged and repower going thru the same steps, again you need to cycle the Estop anytime power is removed, I see in the screenshot a lot of inputs showing High status, only ones showing high should be the only ones being tripped or in alarm.

Again, was there any changes made on the F 1 page, if so you may want to reinstall the original setup provided by 1F.

Hope this helps, but it looks like you have a lot going on there.
Pat

1 Like

Also, Chris on here knows a lot more about his then myself, I am sure he can help.
Pat