Spindle not responding to potentiometer

Good morning! I’m new to the spindle world and have scoured the user manual and I can’t find a direct answer to my issue and don’t want to replace my VFD again, so I thought I would come to the experts.
I’m using a Huanyang 220V 1.5Kw HY01D523B series VFD and a G-Penny 220V 1.5Kw 65mm air cooled spindle.
Here is the issue:
When I turn on my VFD, all is good and it boots up fine.
When I hit the Run button, the spindle goes to 24k rpms within the acceleration time setting and when I hit the Stop button, it stops within the deceleration time setting.

For now, I’m good with controlling the spindle with the potentiometer since I’m still at the spindle learning phase.
My settings for the VFD are below for correction if you see anything that I’ve got wrong.
VFD Parameter set:

PD000=0 for Parameter unlock ( 1 ) for Parameter Lock

PD001=0

PD002=0

PD003=400

PD004=400

PD005=400

PD007=20

PD008=220

PD009=15

PD010=8

PD011=120

PD13= 08 is for Factory reset, Only use this to set VFD to Factory Default Settings

PD014 Acceleration=10

PD015 Deceleration=10

PD141=220 ( Motor Rated Voltage )

PD142=( 220VSet for your motor Amp Rating 1.5Kw Spindle 7 amp )

PD143=2 ( Motor Number of Poles)

PD144=3000 (Max Motor RPM)

PD70=0

PD72=400

PD73=120

Thank you in advance for any assistance you can give.

Hey Jeremiah,

you have to short 2-3 on Jumper J1 for onboard potentiometer and 1-2 on Jumper J1 for externally connected potentiometer. The latter is for use with the MASSO G3 on the Elite Series which will behave like a potentiometer (MASSO G3 does not support Modbus communication over a serial communication).