Tool probe not working after adding tool setter

Hi All.
Elite Foreman with with PWNCNC spindle.

I have been using the Onefinity touchplate for 6 months. Magnet on collet and banana plug in plate. Been working no problems,

Today I added the new tool setter. That seemed to go well but my probe quit working. I have checked wire and connections and it is all good, The magnet has about 13 volts to it.

After reading a number of posts this acts like the wires are reversed. The probe seems to work when I touch it with the magnet only. I have seen some posts that only one wire is needed with a spindle.

Not sure why the probe changed as I did not touch the probe settings and have not updated any firmware.

Any thoughts on what may have happened and how to fix it?

Thx,
Frank

What tool setter did you add? Can you show us how it’s connected?

Added the new onefinity setter on the appropriate connector. If I hold the touchplate magnet to the plate and leave the banana plug unconnected, the probe function works correctly. Just ran a 2 tool job that way and it seemed to work with the setter just fine.

Just disconnected the tool setter and the probe goes back to working normally with magnet on collet and the banana plug in the touch plate. Something with the tool setter install changes the way the wiring to the touchplate works. Maybe the tool setter adds the ground in from mounting on the QCW frame?

I have the same problem. No solution yet. Currently disconnected tool setter while I do some laser work, but will need solution when I return to spindle work. Very frustrating.