80mm spindle mount announcement

I know that 1F usually says to just email them with changes (like when the larger monitor came out) you would like to make to your order. But with several new items coming out is it better to wait until everything Team 1F is going to surprise us with or to get in line now to avoid delaying shipment. My 1F was suppose to ship the first week of July but with them already being up to two weeks behind I kind of want to not delay it.

My order was supposed to ship week of May 16th I am kind of thinking of waiting till new toys are announced or at least let us know we will not be hurt financially by taking order now. Just wish I could make an informed decision.

To order please go to:

www.onefinitycnc.com/product-page/80mm-spindle-mount

2 Likes

I apologize if I seem ignorant to all of this, but I am new to the CNC world and my unit will not ship until August 21 some time. Will the 80MM spindle allow me to use a different, possible variable speed router? If yes, any suggestions?

3 Likes

Alex,
I am sorry I missed this or you worked some magic,either way I really appreciate this information and the cost is very fair. I really do like this company . I am soo pleased I chose onefinity. Are there any other announcements that I missed😇

1 Like

Hey Dave, I figured a bunch of folks may have missed it, so your probably not alone.

As for what’s next… I think I’ll let some suspense build but there is more goodies coming. :metal: :+1: :stuck_out_tongue:

-Alex

2 Likes

The 80mm mount will allow an 80mm spindle to be used. An 80mm spindle will accept 1/2" shanked router bits. The 65 mm mount accomodates the makita router or a 65 mm spindle, the maximum router bit shank for them is 1/4" . Should be lots of info on here about the difference between a spindle & a router.