Everything is Perfect

Everything is perfect.

1 Like

Another positive to add to your balanced review is OFs involvement with this forum. I am sure they will appreciate you taking the time to articulate both the positives and negatives of your experience thus far, and all of this over time will help to inform them of possible changes to consider for the future. I am also new to CNCs, with the Woodworker arriving in May being my first. I suppose a positive of my being active on the forum for several months is having read about all of these issues already, through real-life user experiences such as yours. I feel ready to solve any problems that arise, either through the help of forum members, or the OF team.

1 Like

100% AGREE!

Hardware (rails, and motion) - 4.5/5
Controller Hardware - 2.5/5
Software - 2/5
OF Support (split) - Email support 5/5, Forum support 2/5

Stay tuned, as I hope to have a fix for the controller/software soon - sadly means throwing the BB box in the trashā€¦ so leaving us with a $2000 set of linear rails/motors. :roll_eyes:

Edit/Update: I wanted to add some specifics, as perhaps @TMToronto indicates, changes can occur based on feedback (as opposed to my general ā€œit sucksā€ vibe :wink: (including positives and negatives and is my opinion, and does not reflect the views or stance of anyone else for which I may associate with.)

Software/Interface:

• UI is simply too small. I donā€™t care how good your eyes are, or small your fingers are, itā€™s simply too small. Touching the OK/Cancel buttons is a chore on most popups, as Iā€™ve missed multiple times and then had to go hunting for what I needed to re-do it.