Size of Dust Collection hose for Suckit Pro

I have the Onefinity Elite Foreman on order with the Suckit Pro dust boot. I would like to know what size dust hose I need to go ahead and add it to my dust collecting system so all I have to do is put it together and turn it on, and suck some dust.
Thanks everyone

2.5 is what I got with my elite foreman

Thanks Dan, did you go with the Suckit Pro for dust collection?

Yes I did and I am not that impressed, maybe it is just me I am a newbie so I am working with what I have and slowly will figure out everything enough to make somethingā€¦ā€¦lol

Iā€™m right there with you. I have never done any kind of CNC stuff. I barely do any actual woodworking. Just figured Iā€™d give it a go and see if I can find something to do with my time. Thanks again.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum and to the club of ā€œUnknowersā€.

I too am in the same boat. I come from a family of amazing woodworkers but I chose to spend 25 years on active duty. I have all the tools from when family upgraded theirs and as sorry as it sounds I to this day (54 yrs) cannot cut two straight lines to make a 90 degree corner, there is always an issue that happensā€¦ā€¦Go figure. I have the concept in my mind but no hands on experience, hence the CNC

You find that the people on this forum are just amazing, knowledgeable, and are not rude or critical, unlike other forums.

If you have a question no matter how stupid you think it is the people on this forum will walk you through it. When I was a Drill Sergeant and we had to hand walk trainees through a drill we would say, ā€œIā€™m gonna break this down ā€˜Barney Styleā€™ā€. That what these amazing people on this forum do. Explain it to a point. Where you can comprehend and understand the concept.