Vevor VFD and Water Cooled Spindle

Hi

I am a total newbie and right now a little terrified. I am waiting for my Elite Foreman to be delivered. I decided to get an 80mm Spindle and VFD. I purchased a Vevor.
Stupidly I thought this would be plug and play but it appears you need to have worked in NASA to get a spindle setup running. Is there any documentation/blog/nursery rhymes available for the complete novice on getting a Vevor vfd set up with OF?

I was looking forward to a new hobby, now I think I will chew broken glass as I am anticipating that it will be less painful :grin: :wink:

:wink:

Thanks
Owen

Hey Owen,

not in NASA, it’s not rocket science. It’s just electrical engineering and machinery engineering :slight_smile:

Seriously I would only recommend to do this yourself if you have, or are ready to acquire, some relevant electrical knowledge. I suggest that you browse the forum for spindle, VFD, and control cabinet and take a look at the discussions, the instructions, the warnings and the knowledge that are spread around in this forum. There is a lot of information.

I plan to write an instruction with photos on how to build and populate your own VFD electrical cabinet including all wiring once I will put all my parts together and do it, but unfortunately, I have too much to do at the moment so it’s not ready yet.

Welcome to the forum!

1 Like

Thank you, I want to learn and am not a complete novice with a soldering iron. I will do my research and ask lots of questions when appropriate.

Hey Owen,